Two Words - Harry Potter
February Half-term

Right now…

As the boys begin half-term holidays, this is what's happening right now...

Watching - I have lots of TV programmes recorded on Sky + to watch, so this coming week I will be catching up on Castle, The Good Wife, TrueBlood, Glee and Relocation, Relocation.

Listening - to the boys, why do they have to be sooo loud? Actually right now to be fair they aren't, Matthew is playing Fifa 11 on the Wii and Callum is cheering him on.

Wondering - if I'll achieve the little list of things to make and do whilst the boys are on half-term. This week I intend to make Gryffindor and Quidditch robes and Gryffindor ties (made from felt) for the boys.

Thinking - about how to make a photo feature wall in the Dining Room.

Reading - I've been devouring the Harry Potter books since Christmas, currently I'm reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, book 6 of 7. (Matthew is now on Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, book 4 of 7).

IMG_6424-web

Hoping - the boys don't argue too much over the holiday and we have a nice week.

Planning - a birthday party for Matthew (2 1/2 months away!) and subsequently for Callum. It's Harry Potter this year and my brain has been thinking up all kinds of things to make the party really cool. Things to make; broomsticks, Gryffindor ties etc and decorations for the house and sweeties for the party bags (Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans and Chocolate frogs).

Dreaming - about warmer weather, can't wait for April.

Finishing - the beautiful red tulips Jeff gave me for Valentines Day only have a day or so left in them before they are finished.

IMG_6398-web

Creating - most recently created projects were 'bunny ears' for Callum who had Percy the Park Keeper Day last friday (the previous bunny ears had broken), you can see them at the end of this post. Last Sunday the boys and I made 'indoor' broomsticks from cardboard tubes (from wrapping paper), brown craft foam, double sided sticky tape and twine.

IMG_6377-web IMG_6379-web

During the week I made these two scrapbook layouts using a new digital template by Cathy Zielske. I printed these out and adhered them to Kraft 12x12 cardstock, but haven't taken a photo, so here's just the digital part.

Callum 2011_A conversation with StoryGuide-web

Matthew 2011_A conversation with StoryGuide - web

Yesterday I made a little book called Dear Diary, an idea I saw on Ali Edwards' blog ages ago, I even tried coptic binding, something I've been wanting to try for a couple of years.

IMG_6416-web 
IMG_6418-webIMG_6417-web

Sharing - the last photos taken on my camera.

IMG_6399-web IMG_6407-web 

(Lego creations by the boys, the Lego man was created by both boys and the house is a tudor house for Matthew school home learning project)

And photos of my boys and their little twin cousins last friday (which is why Callum was still wearing the rabbit costume from school!).

P1080930-web P1080936-web 
P1080933-web 
P1080935-web

Comments