Week in the Life - Thursday
Week in the Life - Saturday

Week in the Life - Friday

Documenting one week in our life. Day 5 - Friday 29th July 2011.

IMG_8450_web

Before breakfast. Callum doing one of his favourite things - playing on Lego Digital Designer.

P1090526_web

Matthew in bed reading yet another book, this time Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

IMG_8453_web

Me putting the first of four loads of washing on.

IMG_8458_web

Breakfast time for the boys. Kelloggs Coco Rocks, plus milk and medicine for Callum and apple juice for Matthew.

IMG_8470_web

Post arrives with two catelogues for me to look through with my morning coffee.

IMG_8476_web

Still in pyjamas, well it is the holidays, Matthew plays Indiana Jones on the Wii.

IMG_8479_web

I check out the photos I've uploaded.

IMG_8481_web

Then it's back to housework. This time putting away the dressing up costumes; quidditch cloaks from Callum's party, a knight and a roman gladiator costume the boys wore to school the week before and two Harry Potter outfits.

IMG_8487_web

An empty guest bedroom and a bed stripped for the wash.

IMG_8509_web

Lunchtime.

IMG_8530_web

In the long room we I swapped the armchair and the coffee table around, put green felt over the table and the boys arranged their growing collection of Harry Potter lego kits onto it. Hogwarts Express and the two forbidden forests kits were new additions for Callum's birthday. See how Callum has lodged the Weasley's car into one tree which is now to be known as the 'whomping willow'!

P1090537_web

Hanging the last load of washing out and I'm greeted by Chloe.

P1090552_web

Just returned from a trip to Morrissons the local supermarket and Callum is telling me about what he's designed in Lego Digital Designer. Both those cars are mine, I'm selling my VW Beetle due to the arrival of my company car (actually this is a long term rental car until I get my real company car, which I'm sure won't be quite so impressive looking!).

IMG_8532_web

Cooking the dinner.

IMG_8535web

Eating the dinner - chicken korma, peshwari naan and poppadoms, and pasta salad for Callum.

IMG_8540_web

Jeff teaching the boys some football skills, hence the blur of legs. Callum kicks two balls out of the garden and I get one ball stuck in a tree!

IMG_8549_web

Jeff decides to show the boys some funny music videos, beginning with Peter Gabrielle's 'Sledgehammer'.

IMG_8551_web

I decide to leave them to it and have a bath. Always accompanied by a coffee and a book. I'm currently reading Wuthering Heights but it's hard going and I'm looking forward to finishing it and reading something else.

Comments