Project Life - Week 41
Scrapbook Magazine Project Life Feature

Boodles

IMG_0720

For a few months now I've been working with a recycled t-shirt yarn called Boodles. I have been designing and making crochet patterns with this yarn, from bags and baskets to placemats and footstools / pouffes. Hobbycraft now carry the Boodles line and you'll see my granny square placemats on the POS material and soon some of my patterns will be available as free 'How to make' leaflets in store. A month after that they will be available as downloads on the new Boodles website, which is currently under construction.

IMG_0747

It's one of those projects that up to a point I can do a bit here and there like in the car at school pick up. Love that. But this current item got a little bit too big to do that with...

IMG_0849

Last night I finished the stripy footstool I'd been making and wrote up the pattern. This is what the footstool / pouffe (can't decide what it should be called) looks like in the light of day, albeit a grey day.

IMG_0868

I've also made this spherical pouffe which will be available as a free pattern in Hobbycraft stores soon.

IMG_0279
 
All very exciting. I shall have to make one for myself sometime as I don't get to keep these!

And when I saw this advert for Hobbycraft in the Mollie Makes magazine I nearly dropped the magazine in the bath, which is where I was reading it.

IMG_8712

That basket was the first thing I made from Boodles earlier this year, it was for a trade show in Cologne.

Now onto my next project...a bag and more bags after that!

Comments