Hello.
Project Life - Week 41

Week in the Life 2013

Ok, let's kick this blog revival off with my latest project, my completed Week in the Life. For those of you not familiar with this, it's a project that documents one week in your life, recording the everyday moments. You can check out Ali Edwards' blog for more detailed information, she is the founder behind this great project which has been going for several years now. This years WITL began on Monday 9th September, a week into the new school year, when the kids clubs had started back up and we were getting settled into the new routine of Autumn term. It was going swimmingly until Callum unexpectedly broke his leg at football training on the Thursday evening, just days before his first league match of the season. As you can imagine everything changed and the rest of the week was very different to what I'd expected our normal week to be like. I carried on recording lifes details anyway, this certainly would be a week we'd never forget!

On my Instagram account I shared a video of the pictures of my completed WITL album, but 15 seconds does seem to whiz by, so here are the photographs of each spread for you to see in detail.

Monday.

(Had to cover the scrapbook layouts here as they were produced for the Scrapbook Magazine and that isn't on sale yet)

Tuesday.

Wednesday.

Thursday.

Friday.

Saturday.

Sunday.

The back cover (at the bottom of this page I have listed our ages including the cat and also where we are currently living, which is why I've covered that part over).

I love this project. I love how easily it seemed to come together this year. I think that may be in part due to Project Life, where I have been used to recording daily happenings and also because I loved the templates Ali Edwards produced for this years WITL project. I should add that I adapted the templates to fit the size of album I wanted to produce from 8.5 x11 to 6x9.

{for this project I used the following supplies. Ali Edwards 2013 WITL templates, Studio Calico wood veneers, Freckled Fawn wood veneers, transparencies by Hambly, Websters Pages and Teresa Collins and days of the week badges by my friend who has an Etsy shop called Button It}

Thanks for stopping by.

 

Comments