Eight
I got it!

Growing up and moving on.

Blog photo boys ikea

We all look at how much our children are growing up, particularly when they have a birthday. But aside from that obvious milestone I have been noticing and prompting some growing up in other areas. The bed guards are down from both boys beds, Callum has fallen out on a few occasions (we have a pillow on the floor to break the fall), but he's not asked for the guard to be put back up. This half-term holiday the boys helped me sort and tidy their bedrooms and I noticed how much Matthew has changed. Every sticker he had ever been given (right back to pre-school) and every card (birthday and christmas) had to be saved, but this time he ditched all the old 'pre-school' stickers and old cards, although he still saved the ones from his teachers. I was really impressed with him and he now has a clean and tidy bedroom. AND today the boys began swimming lessons, half an hour lesson per day for four days in a row. Yep, they are both growing up.

Blog photo me ikea 

I too am growing up and moving on. I've stretched the 'stay at home mummy' phase for too long. Although I help two afternoons a week at the boys school and I'm a Relief Lunchtime Supervisor (relief Dinner Lady), which recently has seen me cover lunchtimes at the school fairly often. I am keen to get a 'proper' job, to earn some money and feel better about myself. I've applied for a few jobs, not loads as I being fairly selective, afterall I want to enjoy want I do, especially as it will add to the stress levels I'm sure. AND I have an interview tomorrow, I'm also waiting to hear back about two other applications. I am well aware that it's not the best time to get back into employment, there's a lot of people out there looking, but I'm giving it a go and I'll just have to see what happens.

{photos from a trip to Ikea with the boys today - got to love a coffee and a cinnamon swirl for 50p}

Comments