Nine years ago today...
Pencil Lines Challenge #35

Having a laugh and being glad

After our lovely meal out the other night I wanted to get a photo of the two of us. Jeff wasn't keen on this idea, but I persuaded him to let me take some photos and guess what, we had a laugh and got some great photos too. Take a look...

P1020087 P1020091 P1020097

Lately on Annie's blog she has been writing about being 'glad' and challenged us to do a layout about what we are glad about. That night I couldn't sleep, I was busy thinking about all the things I was glad about. It was a really positive exercise, it's so easy to focus on the negative things in life. So as I thought about all the things I was glad about, I wondered how I might put them onto a layout. Then I realised that if I hadn't have met Jeff most of the things I was glad about wouldn't exist. So here's my layout... 'so GLAD I met you', plus it ties in nicely that this week we have been together nine years.

P1020143

Comments