Work and Play
Late nights and early mornings

Still here...working away!

It seems like ages since I had a long sit down in front of the computer catching up on blogs, posting on mine, browsing and adding things to my various wishlists / baskets on scrapbooking websites and doing any sort of actual scrapbooking...sigh. But I've not been wasting my time, oh no I've busy behind my sewing machine, which is sounding in desperate need of a service. I've just completed the final string of bunting; that'll be 10 strings of mini bunting (1.5m long with 9 mini flags) very, very cute if I do say so myself AND 4 strings of party bunting (4m long and 20 flags). I'm still to take photos of the finished products, but here's a photo my Mother-in-law Hilda took of me in the midst of sewing mini bunting flags.

P1000396 P1030531

I also completed the felting process today of 3 bags, one of which will become yours Janine and two to sell; one lime/moss green and one dark brown. The felting process is a nerve wracking one I can tell you, after spending lots of time and money on these babies I really didn't want anything to go wrong right at the end. There I stood watching them in the washing machine going around for a minute or so hoping that they would felt ok, thankfully they all did.

News Round-Up

Matthew started his football club on Friday afternoon at school and loved it, he even won a medal to keep for the week. He was very pleased with it, but said to Helen his coach that he "wouldn't put it on because he doesn't put anything around his neck!". There was one girl Adriene playing football, she's in Matthew's class at school. He likes her and was seen holding hands with her behind the goal posts!

P1030516 P1030529 P1030524

We've had Jeff's parents to stay for a few days - hope you got back ok and are enjoying the peace and quiet! The boys were very excited to have them here and most days Matthew couldn't wait to wake them up and go into their bedroom for a snuggle. We went to the beach at Mudeford Spit on Sunday and then met up with my Dad (my Mum and Sister are currently in Australia for 3 weeks) at the Tyrrells Ford Hotel for lunch.

P1030550 P1030546

P1030545 P1030539 P1030553

This incidentially is where 6 years ago on Saturday 15th September Jeff and I held our wedding reception. Happy Anniversary Jeff! To celebrate our wedding anniversary we went out for a curry on Saturday night to Indigo, an indian restaurant in Ringwood where we normally pick up take away. The interior looks great and the food was fantastic, plus the company was pretty good too! The annual Ringwood Carnival was on in town that day, as it was 6 years previous. So we had entertainment as the evening carnival procession passed right past the front of the restaurant and even fireworks as we walked back to the car.

P1030535 Church_doorway

Other news

Finally plucked up courage to take Matthew for his jabs. Bless him he was scared stiff and cried the whole time. But he said he felt a bit better after he had chosen a Peppa Pig DVD and Dora Magazine as a treat.

I bought another pair of Fat Face jeans. I live in my old ones but the inside seam is starting to wear so it was time to have a second pair - that's a good excuse isn't it?

Jeff has pre-ordered the first solo album from Justin Currie; What is Love For? The man who's voice makes me go weak at the knees, you know the one - fronts Del Amitri, I go on enough about him!

Back in a couple of days...

Comments