Scrap time
The nightiest night of them all!

Ali Edwards Pencil Line sketch

Pencil Lines celebrated it's 1st birthday this month and got Ali Edwards to do a sketch for them last Sunday. Well I couldn't resist having a go at a layout inspired by an Ali Edwards page so here is my take on it. (Ali's is the first one!)

Sk53_ali P1030730

Ali used photo's and sewing in her layout, and as I tried to get to sleep the other night the perfect idea for my layout came to me, at 2am! I used photos about my new business / hobby 'Hearts and Flowers' and embellished the layout with felt flowers as used for the hairclips, a chipboard heart tied with twine and some Heidi Grace pins (much prettier than the ones I used when actually sewing!). The felt '&' is from Ki Memories Surprise collection, the rub-on letters are Making Memories and the journaling spot and circle chipboard piece are from an Ali Edwards kit, very appropriate I thought.

Happy Sunday!

Comments