The nightiest night of them all!
No scrapping!

Sick, sick, sick and busy, busy, busy!

Looking back it's amazing that we were able to even go out to see Justin Currie, because Matthew had been getting over a bug he picked up from school. The day after (Thursday), Callum became ill which we assumed was the bug Matthew had. Sunday I came down with tonsilitus. On Monday I spoke on the phone with a Doctor about Callum and a visit to see another Doctor (because I didn't believe the first one's diagnosis) on Tuesday revealed that Callum actually had chicken pox. On Thursday Jeff got my tonsilitus. So by the end of the week three of us were on anti-biotics. We are still waiting to see if Matthew will come down with CP, thankfully Callum had it really mild and as 2 weeks have now past I have a feeling that Matthew won't get it.

Amongst the sickness in this house I've have been busy making things for Christmas Fairs. So with a little bit of time to actually get on the computer I'll try to update you with a few of the things in my Christmas range. If you would like to see more details please look in the Hearts & Flowers album on the left, which I'll update on Sunday.

Children's Aprons - now available in two sizes; Small £4.95 (age 2 to 5) and Large £6.95 (age 6 plus). Both sizes are available in Cath Kidston cotton duck fabric in pink spot, red spot and blue spot (washable at 40C). Blue spot wipeable PVC (Laura Ashley fabric) only available in the small size. At present I do not have any small aprons in the Cath Kidston blue spot fabric made up, however if you would like one I can make to order.

P1030835 P1030838

New Doorstops in Cath Kidston red spot and pink spot (forgot to take photos!), colours as in the aprons above. All made with a velcro opening on the bottom. £7.00 unfilled, £7.50 filled. 

New Baby Gift Sets - Boy or Girl £7.95. Contains 1.5m of mini bunting and a large wooden heart which reads 'Baby Boy' or 'Baby Girl'. Comes in a broderie anglaise bag with a polka dot ribbon pull.

P1030832 P1030834

Christmas Range.

Large Red Wooden Hearts with 'Peace, Love and Joy' (pack of 3) £4.95 - These can be hung separately or as a group of three as shown. Each heart is approx 8cm in height.

P1030821_2

Large Wooden Cream Stars with bronzed edges (pack of 3) £3.95 - These can be hung separately or as a group of three as shown. Each star is approx 8cm in height.

P1030824_2

Small Wooden Tree Decorations - Bunch of 5 little red wooden hearts or 5 little cream wooden stars. £3.00 a bunch. Approx 4cm in height. NB. I've increased the price of all the little individual hearts to 75p (due to time taken to make them).

P1030839

Christmas Stockings with a little wooden red heart or cream star. £4.95 - Red gingham on the outside and lined with red cotton on the inside with a broderie anglaise trim. Please state your choice of either a heart or star attached to the stocking.

P1030822

Christmas Bunting - two kinds available.

Stair Bunting £10.95 - 24 little flags in red/white gingham, red cotton and white broderie anglaise (each approx 10cm long) on a 5m length of ribbon. The flags can slide along the ribbon so that you can position the flags just where you want them. Comes in a broderie anglaise bag with a red polka dot ribbon (like those seen in the New Baby gift sets).

P1030848

Mantlepiece Bunting £4.95 - 15 little flags in red/white gingham, red cotton and white broderie anglaise. Each flag is approx 9cm long and is attached to approx 1.5m of white cotton tape with 20cm spare each end for attaching to the mantlepiece (sorry haven't taken a photo of this yet, will post one next time).

I am also making a cute mini stocking advent calender, again using the three fabrics I've used for the rest of my Christmas range. Each stocking is approx 7cm long, of which there are 24 (naturally!). Each stocking will have a number on it and be attached to either a length of ribbon or twine, am yet to decide on that!

If you are interested in large bunting (£12 for a 4m string) in the christmas fabrics of red/white gingham, red cotton and white broderie anglaise please let me know as I am more than willing to make to order. Please see the Large Bunting in the section on the left for further details.

Well, I think that pretty much explains my absence from the blogging world for the last 2 and a half weeks. Will try to get back on track with the rest of my life now too!

In other news.

Got Ali Edwards' new book 'Life Artist' in the post a couple or more weeks back, I ordered a signed copy from Cocoa Daisy, couldn't resist! Wow, what an amazing book, just wish I had some time to sit down, soak up some Ali inspiration and make some gorgeous things. I also read on her blog a little while ago about a Christmas project she's making based around the poem 'Twas the night before Christmas', am so going to do that as a mini book.

2peas have the new Pop Culture lace cardstock in so I think I'll pay a little visit there over the weekend!

Got my new Creating Keepsakes magazine through the post a few days back. For once it was left unopened for a whole day (so busy was I) until I found time to open it and sit down with a cup of coffee to look through it. Have to say I thought it is a really good issue, you tell that by how many pages have their corners folded over!

Lastly I had my first Christmas Fair last night and it went pretty well, so I am very pleased. It was made even nicer because my stall was next to my friend Jo's and we got to chat, plus I won two prizes on the raffle!

Comments