Tis the season...
Beautiful Angel

Christmas Projects

This year in particular I seem to be making lots of christmas projects. Before I finish one I am already thinking of doing another. Let me show you in pictures what I mean...

P1040038 P1040132_2

P1040142 P1040326

P1040305 P1040314

  1. Christmas 2007 Journal - I'm using an album from Paperchase and lots of different christmas themed pp from the likes of Scenic Route (Roxbury), Basic Grey, Rhonna Farrer (Autumn Leaves), Ki Memories, Making Memories, Doodlebug and Bo Bunny. Everyday I'm using a Day journaling spot and other circular ones by Heidi Swapp, plus the circular dot 7gypsies stamp and numbers by various brands but mainly American Crafts.
  2. 72 handmade christmas cards - natural blank cards from Lakeland Ltd, pp by Basic Grey, red cardstock and christmas clear stamps by Rhonna Farrer.
  3. "Twas the night before Christmas" chipboard book based on the poem by Clemence C Moore - totally nicked this idea from Ali Edwards. Used a chipboard book by Basic Grey, patterned paper as listed above and letter stickers by Basic Grey. This still needs to be embellished but at least the poem is all in there.
  4. "Twas the night before Christmas", another smaller on version for my friend Ros. Used a teeny weeny album by 7gypsies, pp as above and embellished it with a little wooden reindeer from Tesco (if I'd had more time I would have repainted the little fella) and label by Scenic Route.
  5. A seasonal framed art project - inspired by an article in Creating Keepsakes Dec issue by CD Muckosky and Ali Edwards' framed christmas projects in her blog. I used a frame from Hobbycraft, buttons and stamps from Rhonna Farrer's christmas collection, Scenic Route chipboard star, chipboard embellishment, calendar accent and pp. Acrylic heart by Heidi Swapp, word stickers by Creative Imaginations and white cardstock.  
  6. Handmade Christmas Gift Tags - 'Merry Christmas' cardstock by Ki Memories (last years), cute little 'Do not open until 25th Dec' stamp and little wooden reindeer from Tesco.

But this is not all... today is my Mum's birthday and I made her a photo album with pictures of her with her grandsons.

P1040327 P1040335

AND with that I'm off to bed to get some sleep in before tomorrow comes. I've two more mini photo albums to make for family members, lots more gift tags to produce and the ongoing updating of my Christmas journal. Will show you more details next time and more photos of family life. For now I'll leave you with these...

Callum as a King in his Playgroup Nativity and him meeting Santa last Friday.

P1040220 P1040225_2

Matthew thinking what to put on his list for Santa (it ended up being quite long) and his drawing of Santa and Rudolph (the writing is Jeff's - Matthew's not that good yet!)

P1040258 P1040309

And FINALLY a train I made with the boys on Sunday morning out of sofa cushions, the coffee table, a toy basket and paper plates.

P1040242

Good night!

Comments