Saying goodbye and going to the pub.
Enjoy

Little bits of life

I've been on a learning curve tonight, not only have I installed the software for my new camera, but I have also been playing with Photoshop Elements 6. Wow, I feel out of my depth with photoshop at the moment, lots to learn - think I'll be holding off buying any digital scrapbook kits for the time being. I did manage to crop my new profile photo on the left, but I think I'll leave it at that for tonight. Can't believe that it's the 21st January already and that I have only just installed the software for my camera and haven't shown you any photos yet. Well here's some now...

Img_0084

A frosty morning - view from our bedroom window. 6th January 2008

Img_0136

Callum looking into the red and blue light of his new Fireman Sam torch - not very crisp but then he was very close. (yes that'll be my first excuse)

Img_0129

And me - naturally I had to take a picture of myself, with my new super cool camera!

I've been sorting and reorganising my scrap supplies, thanks to this beautiful book; The Organised and Inspired Scrapbooker.

Organised_and_inspired_scrapbooker

- definitely feel a scrapbook layout brewing using the colours on the front cover. Here's how it all looks at the moment (very poor lighting - excuse number 2!)

Img_0173

On the top - basket of chipboard accents, crop-a-dile and tin of rubber stamps.   On the top shelf - basket holding lots of blank mini albums, etc (had them in a drawer before and really didn't know I had so many), wire basket containing florals and fabric swatches, behind that is a tin with stamp inks in (hidden from the sight of the boys), a new basket purchased today with tools in (must put that crop-a-dile in there), another basket holding paints and foam stamps. Middle shelf - drawers containing; Making Memories alphabet rub-ons, punches, brads and metal embellishments. Black boxes holding; journaling spots & tags, rub-ons & stickers. Cream box has stamps and inks in it. Floral boxes have all my ribbon and twill. Bottom shelf - Scrapbook albums, 12x12 folders holding lots and lots of patterned paper and cardstock, 12x12 work in progress tote currently holding my christmas supplies. Between the bookcase and the desk - a seagrass magazine rack housing all of my letter stickers & large letter rub-ons in the one place - absolutely love this rack.

Img_0179Img_0177

Img_0178Img_0176

I've also altered a little notepad to encourage me to write down little bits of our life, appropriately entitled 'little bits of life 2008'. I'm hoping this will make me a. actually write down little snippets of our life b. in the same place and more importantly c. before I forget them. I used lime green foam letter stickers from American Crafts, love these at the moment. Also black rub-on letters from American Crafts and rub-on numbers by Making Memories, the notepad is from Paperchase.

Img_0180

I'm finding it hard to actually do a scrapbook page and I really want to. Think it's because I haven't made one for over 2 months, don't know what to scrap (so much has happened since then) and in my head I want it to be perfect. I think I will look for inspiration tomorrow or maybe scraplift just to get the first one done and out of the way!

Comments