Beautiful Angel
Saying goodbye and going to the pub.

Post Christmas Catch-up

The build up to Christmas was hectic and busy but lovely all the same. So many projects on the go aswell as the usual Christmas preparations going on. I love the build up to Christmas, but Christmas Day itself seems to come and go so very quickly. Next time I plan to be have everything done before Christmas Eve so that I can sit down and relax with the family, especially the kids and get excited with them. So here are some photos to remind me and show you what our Christmas Day was like...

P1040585 P1040587 P1040605 P1040611

P1040618 P1040625

On Boxing Day we flew to Northern Ireland to stay with Jeff's family. It was lovely to spend time with family and friends. The boys shared a room, which they always do, but the difference this time was that Callum was in a single bed (not a cot) and both of them actually slept in their room and not in our bed, well at least until 7am.

P1040644 P1040645 P1040656 P1040757

P1040745 P1040766

Whilst we were over there I celebrated my 33rd Birthday. We went bowling, which incidentally we did the last year too (Matthew really wanted to go bowling with Patrick just like last year). Fine by me, we booked two lanes and were joined by my friends Janine (Patrick's Mummy) and Sheila and their respective husbands and kids. Had a great time, except Matthew beat me, but at least I didn't drop and break my camera this time!

P1040696 P1040740

Even got a girls night in with Janine and Lesley which just happened to be New Years Eve.

P1040774

Now that we're back and it's January I feel the urge to tidy and organise. I'm not ready to get rid of all of the beautiful Christmas decorations just yet, I'm more than happy to stick to tradition and take them down on the 6th. Sure the house will feel larger and uncluttered but I will miss the excuse to have lots of fairy lights around the place. I might just hold onto a set or two to cheer up the house through the cold dark days of January, and February and March...

Alas today I could resist the urge to organise no longer so in order to create some order I bought a load of storage boxes for the boys toys. I love it when everything has a home and can be tidied away at the end of the day. Unfortunately the same can't be said for my scrapbook supplies which are all over the place following my Christmas projects, of which the journal has yet to be updated and finished. But I have help on hand in the form of Aby Garvey and Wendy Smedley, as Jeff gave be the book 'The organised and inspired Scrapbooker' for my birthday. I good sort through and reorganisation is required!

Some other very exciting news...I bought a Canon 400d digital SLR camera a couple of days ago - I am in love. I've wanted my very own SLR camera ever since I can remember my Dad using his 35mm SLR when I was a little girl. I need to do lots of reading and practising, thank goodness it's digital and I can play without wasting film.

Off to bed now, I would say sleep, but I imagine my mind will be busy thinking over reorganisation ideas like it did last night!

Happy New Year to you all!

Comments