Getting 'it' done
A little bit of spring

Super exciting Thursday

Yesterday was a super exciting day for me, ok maybe not the whole day but three things in particular...

  • Oh my goodness, woohoo...Ali Edwards (the one I rave on and on about) commented on a photo of mine in Flickr. The photo (below) was of a Weekend Creative project I made last weekend. So very cool!

         Img_0719

  • I received tickets in the post for the Country Living Spring Fair in London, really looking forward to going. Country Living is a magazine I subscribe to, you can see more about it here. Can't wait to see the different stalls and maybe definitely bring back from lovely things.
  • Got clicking through photos and links on Flickr (the photo sharing web-site) and ended up at a website which contained a gorgeous pattern for an A-line skirt by Amy Butler. Love the fabric on the cover of the pattern book too, alas can't find the fabric on the internet in the UK, will keep looking.

      

In other news...

We're potty training Callum, a bit hit and miss but I'm sure he'll get there soon. Fortunately his accidents are happened when he's at home. Unfortunately tomorrow we plan to head into Bournemouth in the morning so that will be...er...interesting.

Also did this scrapbook layout about the mess the boys make; before and after!

Img_0760

Have a good weekend.

Comments