September 1st - 1st day...
4

Scrapbooking Everyday Life

My blogging may have been poor over the summer, but thankfully my scrapping hasn't been as infrequent! Loving this super cool hobby and I can only imagine I'll get even more done now that Callum is at pre-school for 5 sessions a week. I will of course get more housework done too!

IMG_3299

The above page is one of my all times favourites - both the topic and design and it's currently displayed on the mantlepiece in the lounge. We had such a great time running down those sand dunes at Portstewart Strand, N Ireland. It was one of the families most favourite things we've done together. Notice Callum's head in the sand in one picture - even that didn't dampen his enjoyment! I based the layout on a Cathy Zielske page in the most recent Simple Scrapbooks magazine issue. Bought a bit of Ali Edwards inspiration in there too with the 'Today' stamp from her CK KOTM kit and the little 'Good Stuff' stamp from Fontwerks. I imagine I'll be using that design layout again soon! (Other supplies - Patterned Paper - Scenic Route, Foam Letter Stickers, Brad - American Crafts, Metal Clip, little Letter Stickers - Making Memories, Tag Punch - Hobbycraft).

IMG_3152 

Very simple page about shopping in a real Cath Kidston shop rather than on-line. (Supplies - Tag - Making Memories, 'Lucky Me' sticker - Creative Imaginations)

IMG_3151

A page focusing on homemade treats. Layout based on a Tina Cockburn page in Simple Scrapbook magazine (couple of issues ago). (Supplies - Rub-on's - K & Co & American Crafts, paper trim - Doodlebug (thanks Sheila), foam letter stickers - American Crafts, journaling paper - Making Memories, Journaling Stickers - 7gypsies)

P1050725

Page dedicated to the very early collection of cars from the Disney / Pixar film. We have over double the number of cars you can see in that photo now! (Supplies - Metal letters, Brad - American Crafts, Patterned Paper - Scenic Route, Journaling cards - 7gypsies & My Minds Eye, Little Letter Stickers - Making Memories (I love these - could use them on every layout!), Arrow - 7gypsies)

P1050727_edited-1

A page about Callum picking daisies for me.(Supplies - Letter stickers - American Crafts, Journaling Tag - My Minds Eye, Journal Sticker - Scenic Route, Paper Trims - Doodlebug, Plastic flowers - American Crafts, Softie Flower - KI Memories, Brads - Making Memories)

IMG_3284_edited-1

After licking the beaters from the chocolate cake mixture, the boys looked even more like Jeff! (Supplies - Patterned Paper - KI Memories, Overlays - Hambly Studios, Journaling Tag - My Minds Eye, Letter Stickers - American Crafts.)

IMG_3301

This page came about after seeing the photo Jeff had taken of me with my camera whilst we were on holiday In Northern Ireland. I immediately thought of the advice sticker by 7gypsies which reads "Objects closest to the lens appear largest in the final photo. Something to keep in mind when turning one's back to the camera". Well I just had to make a layout out with that photo and that sticker! (Other supplies - Lace Cardstock - KI Memories, Ribbon - Making Memories, Patterned Paper - Scenic Route, Word Stickers - 7gypsies, Letter Stickers - Making Memories (yep - there they are again).

IMG_3326

And another page based on our visit to the sand dunes in Portstewart. I had such a great time; I seriously haven't felt that relaxed and carefree in ages, especially with the kids present. (Supplies - Letter Stickers & Rub-on's - American Crafts, Journaling Spot - 7gypsies, Stamp - Autumn Leaves, Softies - KI Memories, Word Rub-on's (Relaxed & Carefree) - K & Co, Word Stickers - Creative Imaginations & 7gypsies.)

I promised I'd show the rest of this...

IMG_3303 IMG_3304

If you are familiar with either Ali Edwards or Creating Keepsakes magazine you will have seen this book advertised, if not I'll explain a little. The book was designed by Ali Edwards, amazing US scrapbooker for American photo company Shutterfly. It's purpose is to celebrate everyday life, so includes photos from the everyday, around the home, routines like school, etc, etc. You'll get the picture when you see the rest of the book. Anyhow I had been wanting to do this for ages and finally at the beginning of August I decided that I should just do it. Yes shipping from the States wasn't cheap but it will be a book that we will keep forever and look at for years to come. Everyone who has looked at it thinks it's really lovely - so glad I spent the numerous hours uploading and fiddling to get such a wonderful memory of our everyday life. It too now resides on the mantlepiece in the lounge for people to pick up and look at. Some of the photo's (including the front and back cover shots) were taken by Janine, fantastic family photographer in Northern Ireland and very good friend.

IMG_3307 IMG_3306  IMG_3309 IMG_3310 IMG_3311 IMG_3312 IMG_3313 IMG_3314 IMG_3315 IMG_3316 IMG_3317

And with that I'm off, to print photos for more layouts and then to get the boys from school and pre-school.

Comments