Scrapbooking and Craft Fairs
That special time of year.

I'm back!

No I haven't decorated the house for Christmas already - keep reading! I've been a busy bee crafting away for the busiest time of the year. Want to see what I've been making? I did a little photoshoot on Sunday in the hope that I may actually get my website shop up and running - as yet it still isn't.

IMG_4780

The 2008 Christmas range; His and Hers stockings in Laura Ashley Red or Black Gingham, lined inside and finished with a cream crushed velvet cuff around the top. We already have stockings which I made a couple of years back, but these looked so lovely when I took the photo above that I'm seriously considering keeping some for us!

IMG_4793IMG_4797

Paper 'Merry Christmas' Bunting, stitched around edges (paper has been folded over) and threaded onto twine. Paper by Making Memories and letter stickers by American Crafts I also have a single-sided version which has the letters stamped in black and twine threaded through black eyelets on the top edge. I'm definitely keeping one of these too!

IMG_4789IMG_4566

Accordian Mini Books with the poem 'Twas the Night Before Christmas' by Clement C Moore. Not the best of photos, they are about 3" by 2" and are very cute. I've sold quite a few of these, lots of people have a tradition of reading this poem at Christmas and / or thought that the idea was lovely. 

IMG_4681IMG_4682

Tree Decorations - Red Wooden Hearts, Pack of 3 (approx size 4.5cm), strung on twine - one of my best sellers from last year.

IMG_4688IMG_4689 

Cream Wooden Stars, 3 pack strung on twine (approx size 5cm).

IMG_4800

Advent Stockings - 24 mini stockings (approx 10cm deep) with stamped number, each can be unpegged and taken off the twine which is supplied. Comes in a broderie anglaise bag with extra pegs. Again rubbish photo, there's not much space in our hall! I sold a set at a fair last weekend to a gentleman to plans to put little notes inside each stocking for his wife!

Other new items include really cute hairbands with handcut felt flowers and leaves on either a thick black hairband (Flower size approx 4.5cm) or on a thin pink hairband (flower size approx 3cm). The thin pink ones nearly sold out last weekend, leaving me only one to photograph - I am making more this week!

IMG_4728IMG_4732IMG_4733 

I have another fair on Saturday, which will be my 5th of the month, so you can see why I've been so busy! I only have one booked for December so the end is in sight and I can begin to catch up on other things like ...

... my DYL scrapbooking class, I think I must be about 10 layouts behind.

... making the family christmas cards.

... making Callum a shepherds costume for his pre-school nativity.

... general tidying and organising of the house before Christmas.

Really looking forward to Christmas, we've changed our lounge around in preparation for our new leather sofa and armchair (coming 23rd December - hope it's not delayed!). The Christmas tree will go in a different corner of the room so we will be able to see it through the front window, the stairs, the hall and the dining room.

I'll be back soon, promise with photos of the boys and scrapbook layouts - is it really going to be December next week?

Have a great week.

Comments