Hello March!
Hello Portobello and Hey There Hairspray!

Spring Flowers and Happy Cats

IMG_6341_web

Ahh Mothers Day; handmade cards, breakfast in bed, time at the beach, lunch out and flowers. OK so I didn't get any scrap time but at least I did get lots of great photos to scrap when I do get some time! The flowers above were the ones I gave to my Mum and below you can see the ones my boys gave to me; lovely tulips and roses.

IMG_6346_webIMG_6375_webIMG_6303_webIMG_6316_web

All week we had beautiful weather and thankfully it held on until Sunday, a great excuse to head down to the beach. If you look closely at the middle picture you might see 3 brave people swimming in the sea! We had planned to go to our favourite restaurant on the beach 'Vesuvio' but they were fully booked. A surprise to us because they haven't taken bookings during the day before - great. Nevermind, meant I got to choose to go to a lovely cafe at a garden centre instead (Janine and Sheila, this is where I'm taking you on Friday).

IMG_6326_web

Got some layouts to show you; Matthew has been trying to whistle for ages and then he lost three of his bottom teeth and 'bingo' now he can!

IMG_6292_webIMG_6080_web

Also my 12 of the 12th layouts for February and March. I had to do my February one again because I realised I'd left out the photo that showed my kitchen floor painted blue by Callum!

IMG_6072_webIMG_6293_web

AND I promised I'd show you the mini book in a box I made for Valentines Day. It's a take on one that Donna Downey made in her 'Creative Albums' book, when I spotted the stickers she had used in the sale at Artbase I knew I had to make one too...

IMG_6282-webIMG_6278_webIMG_6279_webIMG_6280_web

Since my last blog update I got around to taking some photos of the things I'd made for 'Hearts & Flowers'...

Crocheted hairclips and hairbands.

IMG_6092_webIMG_6107_edited-1

Camera strap covers in Amy Butler fabric.

IMG_6048_webIMG_6141_webIMG_6142_webIMG_6140_web

Handmade notepads and covered notebooks.

IMG_6143_webIMG_6177_web

Made since, but not photographed are tea cosies and lots of cards.

AND the latest recipient in the house to have something handmade is our cat Chloe. She now has a gingham padded mat for when she wants to sleep on the leather sofa (no way is she allowed to get her claws on that) and a cushion for her basket. One happy cat, well at least she should be.

IMG_6239_webIMG_6362_webIMG_6349_web

Right now I am very excited about;

a. Bridesmaid dress fitting tomorrow with my sister who's having her wedding dress fitting.

b. The girls coming over from Northern Ireland for the weekend, so, so excited - do you have to go home again?

c. Janine and Sheila remember to pack your scrap stuff for friday night!

d. Going to London to see Hairspray with the girls.

e. Coffee and shopping, Portabello here we come!

Comments