School Photograph Day
One month on

For Today...Friday 16th October 2009

I've been meaning to blog before now but yet again I seem to have been so busy that I just haven't got around to it. Then today whilst I ate my lunch I read Ali Edwards blog, she had done this 'For Today' post. Well that was just what I needed to jump start a quick post.
 
Outside my window... Blue sky with quite a lot of grey and white clouds. In the garden there are several roses still blooming but other than that the garden is looking a little sad.

I am thinking... about all the things I have to do today - I have a craft fair on both Saturday and Sunday  (several things I still need to do / make) and my in-laws are coming to stay 2 and a half weeks tomorrow, I have lots of tidying to do too.

I am thankful for... my Mum and Dad looking after the kids this morning whilst I got to have a golf taster session. (The boys are off school due to a staff training day). I'm also thankful for my parents lending me photos to scan (see below) and for my Mum giving me crysanthemums from her greenhouse which will brighten the house.

I am wearing... Fat Face jeans, a white long-sleeved t-shirt with a blue Fat Face short sleeved t-shirt over the top. I am a jeans and layered tee's girl.

I am remembering... lots of memories from my past as I look through and scan old photos for the Yesterday Today class I'm doing with Ali Edwards over at Big Picture Scrapbooking.

I am going... to cut Cath Kidston fabric and make some kids aprons after I've finished this post.

I am reading... Breaking Dawn, the final book in the Twilight Saga, about 80 pages left to go. I'm sure I don't need to tell you how much I love this series of books.

I am hoping... the boys continue to play nicely and allow me to get some work done without me getting stressed.

On my mind... my friend PJ.

Noticing that... I need to be much more organised and that time is flying by.

From the kitchen... plan to bake a wholemeal loaf this afternoon. The loaf I baked yesterday has nearly been eaten all up and my father-in-law loves fresh bread, it's a pleasure to bake bread as I know he'll appreciate it. [edited to add - so busy I forgot the loaf was in bread machine, it's not as good as it should have been]

Around the house... the washing machine keeps beeping (another load has finished), I have a green felted bag drying on the radiator (yes the heating is on), should be dry to take to the craft fair tomorrow. The boys are playing in the lounge making a game on the rug. I am in the dining room sitting at our oak dining table with my laptop, a scanner and old photos, soon to be cleared to the side and be replaced by material and sewing stuff.

One of my favorite things... is being creative, whatever form it may take.

A picture to share...

Family Broomfield 1975 Me baby, 'Nevis'-web
 
a photo of my family in 1975, the baby is me.
 
Have a great weekend.
 

Comments