One month on
New Moon

She's here!

IMG_9143_web

I own a VW Beetle. I have dreamt of owning one, but never truly thought that I would. We have been considering what car to get to replace my 8 year Vauxhall Astra. We considered a Toyota Auris and a VW Golf, but my heart wanted a Beetle. One day, a couple of weeks ago Jeff came home from work and I said "I decided we should get a Toyota Auris", it was afterall the sensible car to get. But then Jeff threw a spanner in the works and said "Yeah, but sometimes in life you should go for what you really want". Well, there was no going back, my heart jumped and I blurted out "OK, I really want a Beetle!". What a great husband I have. Really, truly, I am so lucky and grateful, thank you honey.

And look the number plate even has 'JO' on it. It was meant to be. BTW It's not a personalised number plate, just a happy coincidence.

IMG_9146_web

Callum wasn't quite so happy to have a new car. In fact he cried and cried as we left our old blue car behind and drove away in the new silver one. I had my old car for nearly 8 years and it was all he and Matthew have known. Callum seems happier today, I think it's growing on him.

Comments