The stockings were hung by the chimney with care...
"Nobody puts Baby in the corner"

Hello New Year, Hello New Routine.

Coffee with Ros-web 

Today a new daily routine begins. Today Callum has gone to school full-time. Today I am without both boys until 3pm. (I should add that we are expecting snow later and looking at the state of the rest of the country I wouldn't be surprised if the snow closes school tomorrow and I'll be back to square one!). However, I am loving it thus far!

When I got home from the school run this morning I did some housework, did half an hour exercise on the Wii Fit Plus (my Christmas present from Jeff), then met up with my friend Ros for coffee, chat and present exchange in Caffe Nero in Ringwood. We were due to meet tomorrow, but having heard the weather forecast and our appalling track record of cancelled meetings (usually due to the kids being ill) we rearranged it for this morning. It was lovely, we had a couple of coffees each, lemon cupcakes, exchanged our Christmas presents (our pre-christmas catchup had been cancelled due to Matthew being sick on the 23rd). Ros also gave me my birthday card and presents - thank you Ros. I popped into Fat Face, handily just next door to Neros and picked up another couple of bargains in the sale; some grey trackies and some fingerless gloves/mittens. I live in Fat Face clothes and boots.

I have been thinking a lot about the new year 2010 and how this major change in my daily routine will affect my life. I have been thinking about getting a job for a couple of days a week, in fact I asked in Fat Face today if they had any jobs going. I've been thinking about what to do with my craft business / hobby Hearts & Flowers - last year was hard going. I have been thinking about exercise and loosing weight - I aim to loose about a stone and get down to 9 stone. I have been thinking about all the jobs that need doing around the house and garden. I have been thinking about the things I want to do for me - more time blogging, more time scrapbooking, more time to finish the unfinished projects. I have also been thinking about my One Little Word for 2010 (see Ali Edwards' blog) and I have decided that this year my One Little Word is ACHIEVE. I want to achieve the things I set out to do, I want to achieve my goals (above) for 2010 and be a happier person for it.

So from this day forward I intend to blog more frequently, to scrapbook at least once a week, to be a better wife, mother, friend and maybe even a domestic goddess, well ok that's pushing it a little too far!

In the next few days I plan to finish my December Daily and show you some photos of that, and going further back show you some of the layouts I've made for my Yesterday Today BPS class with Ali Edwards and if your lucky I may even photograph some of my Me, The Abridged Version album I did with Cathy Zielske as part of her BPS class back in September.

Right now though I am keeping an eye on the weather outside the kitchen window, the clouds have started to thicken and it's half an hour until I need to leave for the school run. Time to say goodbye, I'll let you know if we get that snow!

Have a good week.

Comments