Inspiration and Order
F is for Finally Finished

'To Do' lists and paperclips

IMG_0114_web

It would appear that although I have been busy sorting and organising recently, cleaning has taken a bit of a back seat. Today it was time to address that issue especially as we were having friends over after school. A 'To Do' list was definitely required. I find I work much better when I have a list of tasks, and it really does feel good to cross them off as they're completed. My list for today was a page long and all but two got accomplished. The tasks ranged from bleaching loos to baking cookies. The loos did indeed get bleached and as you can see from the photo above the cookies got baked too. I should add that I wouldn't normally go to the bother of freshly baking cookies for play dates, although that was nice. The truth is I didn't have anything else in the cupboard to give five children. I should also probably add that their Mummy was coming over too, hence the reason I wanted to have a clean house. And what did I not accomplish on the list? Well one was washing the floor - I decided that there really was little point when it was raining outside and wet dirty footprints would be inevitable anyway. The other was some journaling for my Me - The Abridged Version final page (been wanting to get that project completed) and hopefully I finish that tonight.

The other night Callum had been playing with a pot of paperclips which he'd found in the desk drawer. When we went to bed that night we each found a paperclip placed by our beds. Not only had Callum thought it would be a nice little surprise for us, but he had also thought about perfect colours for us too. Callum had left me a pink one, Jeff a silver one, Matthew a blue one (Matthew's favourite colour) and given himself a red one (his favourite colour). I thought it was a really sweet thing for him to do and the paperclips are still by our beds.

Right that's me off. Time to get the boys to bed and then time for Jeff and I to enjoy friday night together. Jeff proclaimed earlier that it was Dorito's and beer night while we watch the final of Celebrity Big Brother. We've been hooked this year, watching it every night. We don't watch the normal Big Brother, if you can call it normal, only the Celebrity version.

Have a lovely weekend.

Comments