Easter 2010
A Week in the Life - Tuesday

Week in the Life 2010 - Monday

I'm taking part in a Week in the Life project again this year along with hundreds of others all over the world. Check out Ali's blog for more details.

Monday

IMG_1130_web

Saying goodbye to Daddy who's off golfing at Celtic Manor (home of the 2010 Ryder Cup) for 2 days. As Jeff's car drove away Callum burst into tears.

IMG_1145_web

Out for lunch - special treat as it's the last day of their Easter holidays. Please excuse Callum's full mouth!

IMG_1165-web

Thumbs Up! The boys are into giving the 'thumbs up' when something good happens.

 IMG_1169_web 
 
Writing party invitations outside.

IMG_1178_web

Followed by some trampolining in the garden.

IMG_1186_web 

Playing baseball with Grandad and Grandma just before dinner. Callum's doing some kind of obstacle course!

IMG_1203_web

Boys in bed, my Mum and Dad have gone home, my husband's away. I sit down with a coffee and watch Glee.

Putting it all together

IMG_1248-web

Still not sure how much journaling I'll be writing up, so I'm taking lots of notes just incase I decide to have lots of detail. Therefore page 1 (of 4) for each day isn't set in stone, or paper and glue yet, I've just cut and slipped the pp into the page protector as shown in the photo above. The tab for page 1 says M (letter sticker) with the word Monday stamped underneath it. Page 2 and 3 are Trading Card divided page protectors which I got from WHSmith. I got them on offer, 2 packs (5 in a pack) for the price of 1. Each section is 2.5 by 3.5 and will be filled with either a photo or a journaling card. I've made 6 for each day, with a variety of 8 to choose from, an idea I stole from Ali Edwards, they say; Here's the Story, Gratitude, Notes from Today, Good Stuff, The Details, Routine and Observations. I've stamped them in lime green, grey and black, this is so they will compliment by colour scheme of yellow and green - for spring.

IMG_1249_web 

Page 4 consists of a pocket in which to keep bits and pieces from that day. Below the pocket there is room to add photos and there's a pp strip and tab going across the centre (just like on Ali's). I stamped the tabs with the date (using a library type date stamp), then added 'life' in lime green and 'today' in yellow. Really like this option of having a pocket for each day.

OK that's it for now, off to cook the dinner. Be back soon!

Comments