Location, Location, Location - Part 1
Location, Location, Location. Part 3 - A night away in Bournemouth.

Location, Location, Location - Part 2 Beach hut

Beach June Curled Photo Frame - blog copy

We've often thought how lovely it would be to have a beach hut when we've been down to the beach at Bournemouth. How great it would be to spend the whole day at the beach, taking occasional refuge from the sun and retreating into the hut for welcome shade. Plus being able to make a cuppa on the gas stove! Well during half-term we borrowed a beach hut from one of my friends for the day. We got lucky with the weather and spent a lovely long day at the beach.

P1080225_web

So throughout the day, we did some of this...

P1080223_web

Some of this...

P1080229_web

Then some of this...

P1080246_web

And some of this...

P1080256_web

And this...

P1080261_web 

One last bit of this...

P1080267_web

And finally this...

P1080276_web 

And then I made this...(not that night I might add!)

Beach Hut layout

(I used a digital template by Cathy Zielske, cardstock by Bazzill Basics and a flair badge by American Crafts).

When I saw the photo 3rd from the top, a little song and dance routine sprung into my mind... Morecambe and Wise doing 'Bring me Sunshine'. With a little inspiration from Ali Edwards Weekend Creative I added the lyrics of one verse on top of the photo to make this.

Bring me Sunshine-web

What's bringing you sunshine at the moment? (and I don't mean the sun!)

Comments