Joseph, 17 sashs and a sheep costume.
Five

Time for a change

IMG_2980_web 

Last week we decided it was time for a change in our kitchen. Gone are the peachy walls and old silver clock and here are beautiful green walls and retro 50's clock. OK I know the walls don't look very green in the photo above - what's with that? But look below...

IMG_2989-web 

I also painted one wall in the utility room in the same colour. So when you open the door you see below in the kitchen you see the same colour on the facing wall. It looks great.

P1080407-web 

The tin Guinness sign I bought in Portobello Road Market last year for Jeff has finally found a home on the kitchen wall.

IMG_2984-web

The clock is a Newgate 50's Electric clock which I bought via one of my favourite shops in Cheltenham, Pod. I ordered it online last Thursday afternoon and it arrived the very next morning - amazing service, plus I got a great discount! The old silver clock is now in Callum's bedroom and he is really pleased to have his very own clock on his wall.

Tomorrow I'm painting the hall, this time plain old Magnolia. It's a massive job and thankfully I'm having expert help from my Dad - don't think I could do it on my own.

Comments