Buses, trains and boats.
The scenic route

A good week

IMG_7889-web

A good week (that's friday to friday in this instance) included leaving one job and starting another. It was a bit sad to leave Costa, was just getting the hang of making all those different drinks (subject of scrapbook layout 'How Many?' below). But how could I not love my new job, especially when the job's over mid morning and I'm left with time to explore places on my way home...like Gold Hill (above) in Shaftesbury - beautiful isn't it?

And on the way back home I pulled over to enjoy my take-away coffee and this lovely view...

IMG_7891-web

A good week includes some scrapbooking time...

IMG_7913-web IMG_7908-web 
(supplies; cardstock - Bazzill Basics, patterned paper - Girls Paperie and Pink Paisley, letter stickers - American Crafts (Pink), Doodlebug Design (glitter), October Afternoon (brown), enamel pin, brads and flags - Girls Paperie, distress crackle paint - Tim Holtz)

IMG_7904-web 
IMG_7902-web
 
(supplies; cardstock - American Crafts, patterned paper - Collage Press, letter stickers - Basic Grey, ribbons - American Crafts (ric rac) and Making Memories (multi-colured), stamp - Hero Arts, ink - Versa Color, chipboard piece - Scenic Route, font - CK Ali)

Some time spent with my little niece and nephew, watching my boys read new books to them...

IMG_7876-web 
IMG_7877-web 

Louisa loved her new book, she really wanted to hold the stiff pages and pull them into her mouth!

IMG_7878-web 

She also enjoyed grabbing Callum's hair and giving it a pull - blurry photo because I was laughing at her and at Callum saying "No Louisa, don't pull my hair!"

IMG_7880-web

This week saw the start of a long project which I'm really enjoying so far. I am crocheting a vintage stripe blanket in the loveliest combination of coloured wool. Yep, needed another hobby to get my teeth into, didn't I?

IMG_7919-web

My lovely friend Jo D gave me a link to the most fabulous blog with so many colourful crochet projects, a real feast for the crafty eyes. I didn't need any more persuasion, I was straight onto google to search for wool. It will take me a couple of months or more to complete but it will be worth it. So far I'm only on the 6th stripe, but it is the width of a double bed, so it's not going to be done over night! (Hilda - you should definitely look this blog up, you'd love it, she's has lots of patterns and links to projects)

IMG_7927-web

AND to round off a very lovely week...hmm...how about seeing your scrapbook layout published in a magazine?

IMG_7895-web IMG_7442-web

I was asked to produce a layout using a kit, Downtown Tea Party (May/June) Quirky Kit from www.craftytemplates.co.uk I have to say this kit was full of bright colours and included two gorgeous resin flowers it was a delight to work with. I was inspired by the colours and thought back to our trip last summer to The Eden Project.

(supplies used; cardstock - Kesi'Art, patterned paper - Cosmo Cricket, Pink Paisley, Kesi'Art, resin flowers - American Crafts, butterfly - Pink Paisley, letter stickers - Cosmo Cricket & Kesi'Art, bakers twine - Pink Paisley - all from kit, plus photo template - Katie Pertiet and trinket pins - Maya Road)

Hoping next week will be just as good. How was your week?

Comments