Week in the Life - Saturday
Today...

Week in the Life - Sunday

Documenting one week in our life. Day 7 - Sunday 31st July 2011.

IMG_8683_web2

Jeff and I have a lovely long lie in. He's on an afternoon shift today and deserves a good sleep.

IMG_8685_web

Making breakfast.

IMG_8688_web

Eating breakfast. The boys nearly always eat their breakfast in the lounge at the little tables and usually watch cartoons whilst doing so.

IMG_8689_web

Making coffee. Jeff and I like two different types of instant coffee, me - nescafe expresso and him, well everything other than nescafe expresso!

IMG_8699_web

The boys play football on the trampoline.

IMG_8702_web

I relax in the hammock and Jeff reads on the patio.

IMG_8704_web

Loading the dishwasher.

P1090589_web

Filling the company car up with diesel. (This is something I have to do for work at the end of each month, even if the tank isn't low). Price of petrol is currently £138.9 and diesel is £142.9.

P1090591_web

On returning Callum is out the front riding his bike.

P1090595_web

Replacing blown light bulbs.

IMG_8707_web

Jeff has made bacon sandwiches for lunch. I catch up on my notes for WITL whilst enjoying my lunch and coffee.

IMG_8710_web

The Hungarian Grand Prix is on and the boys get out their colouring pencils and draw racing cars.

IMG_8711_web

Doing the washing up.

IMG_8712_web

Unloading the dishwasher.

IMG_8713_web

Sorting the recycling.

IMG_8720_web

Folding up the washing.

IMG_8722_web

Brushing the floors.

IMG_8726_web

Snacktime for the boys.

IMG_8727_web

Snacktime for me, plus coffee and an update on my notes.

IMG_8742_web

With the boys entertained upstairs on the computer and Wii, I do some crocheting in the hammock.

IMG_8746_web

Dinner - spaghetti bolognaise, garlic bread and a pint of squash.

IMG_8750web

Me playing a bonus level on the Wii which Matthew has built. Then I have to play a sonic game Callum has created out of the blocks.

IMG_8752_web

Bedtime. Because Jeff's at work I put both boys to bed and we have a story in Callum's room, tonight Roald Dahl's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

IMG_8755_web

Matthew calls me in to tell me he's finished reading Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. That makes four Roald Dahl books in one week!

IMG_8758_web

End of month paperwork for work, send an e-mail to dad about selling my car and then surf the internet and place a scrapbook order with The Craft Emporium.

That's the end of my 'Week in the Life', next it's the printing and assembling of the project.

Comments