A winning team
Funny things they say...

Hello December

 

Blog day 1

I LOVE December, it's my favourite time of year. I love the build-up to Christmas, the decorating of the house, the anticipation of Santa's arrival, the excitement of little children (and bigger ones too), the smells of cinnamon candles and cookies baking, the tastes of turkey and stuffing, the cosiness of coming in from the cold, the fairy lights and flickering candles, the presents both giving and receiving, the traditions, the Christmas movies, the Christmas songs, the making of the christmas cards and other crafts. AND to top it all off there's my birthday at the end of the month too. What's not to love about December? OK, the obligatory sickness bug that always seems to invite itself home from school isn't so great, maybe this will be the year that it passes our house. Please?

This year like the last few years I will be participating in December Daily, a photo / journaling / scrapbook project that records our life in the lead up to Christmas. You can find more details at Ali Edwards' blog and my previous December Daily Projects here and here.

Comments