Scrapbook Magazine Project Life Feature
Project Life - Week 43 and 44

Project Life - Week 42

Hello week 42!

This was the week...

  • I completed my Week in the Life 2013 album
  • I resurrected my blog
  • My Studio Calico December Daily kit arrived all the way from America
  • Matthew found out he'd passed his 11+ entrance test for grammar school and was eligible to apply for a place (we won't find out if he's actually got in until March)
  • Callum had his 3 month eye check up at the hospital
  • Matthew's school had a strike day so I took him shopping for his school residential the following week and treated him for passing his 11+
  • Jeff and I walked to Ringwood and enjoyed coffee in our favourite coffee shop Framptons
  • My copy of Scrapbook Magazine issue 76 with the feature I wrote about Project Life arrived in the post
  • Both boys went to a district Cubs quiz, they didn't win but were happy to get a Mars Bar for participating
  • I applied for the 2014 Project Life Creative Team
  • I named clothes and packed Matthew's suitcase for his Isle of Wight school residential
  • I completed a big Boodles project for Avec UK, a striped footstool.

Took me several days to find the time to complete last weeks spread, lots going on with other Boodles projects.

Here's the finished layout...

This week I used a title card from the Midnight Edition and insert cards from the Seafoam Editon mixed with the new 3x4 ledger journaling cards. I used wood effect patterned paper again this week, the paler one is from Crate Paper's 'DIY Shop' collection and the dark wood is from October Afternoon's '9 to 5' collection. As always I used my favourite letter stickers by October Afternoon and thickers by American Crafts. Finally I added a few wood veneers by Studio Calico and Freckled Fawn (the arrow on the title card) and a piece of washi tape by Freckled Fawn. Oh and that 'tick' is actually a 7 with the end trimmed off!

Looks for looking x

Comments