Project Life - Week 42
The School Years

Project Life - Week 43 and 44

I've two weeks worth of Project Life to share, sometimes a week is busy that I can only find myself being able to grab half an hour here and there to work on it. This was the case with week 43. I always plan out what photos and stories I want to use with the help of the Momento App and a notepad and pencil. I love creating photo collages in Photoshop Elements to place in the 4x6 parts of the page protectors. It's my favourite way of including lots of photos from an particular day or event.

Week 43 was the week...

  • Matthew was away with his school on the Isle of Wight
  • Callum had his big red cast taken off and another smaller green cast put on for a further two weeks
  • I did lots of Boodles projects
  • Jeff and I went shopping to Southampton
  • The clocks went back and a storm rolled in.

Here's the full spread.

I used insert cards from the Midnight Edition, a title card from the Seafoam Edition, patterned paper from October Afternoon and Amy Tangerine, little letter stickers by October Afternoon and big ones by American Crafts.

Week 44 came together quickly and easily, I'm putting that down to knowing I would be using orange as the accent colour. It was also helped along by the boys being back at school so I could grab some desk time to work on it while they were away!

Week 44 was the week

  • Of half term holiday for the boys
  • House repairs
  • Get Stamping magazine work
  • Halloween, where I left it really late to buy pumpkins and if it hadn't have been for a tip off as to where to get them we wouldn't have got any. The boys decided on Minecraft Creeper pumpkins, wonderfully simple to make, hurrah! They kept the theme going by Trick or Treating as a Creeper (Matthew) and Steve (Callum)
  • They both had a special day out with Daddy. A football match at AFC Bournemouth for Matthew and a London Irish rugby match for Callum.

Here's the spreads.

I used insert cards from three Project Life editions; Clementine, Seafoam and Midnight. The title card is from the Seafoam Edition and I used patterned paper by October Afternoon. I kept it simple with letter stickers by October Afternoon, a calendar from Finding Nana and thickers by American Crafts.

Really pleased how this turned out. Onto the next projects; December Daily prep, the boys school albums and more Boodles projects!

Comments