No kids, just us girls
Here's one I made earlier!

A very Happy Valentines Day

What a great day! Jeff had taken the day off and we had a lovely time together. I received not just one, but two beautiful bunches of flowers. We managed to have a romantic lunch together, just the two of us. Matthew had been dropped off at pre-school for 12:30pm and Callum had fallen asleep in car on the way back and was put up into his cot. We had it all planned and for once the kids complied! In the afternoon after we had picked up Matthew, we went out for coffee to Caffe Nero in Ringwood. I even picked up a take-away cup sleeve for a scrapbook layout on coffee, the barista must have thought I was a bit odd at such a request! And had a look in the Fat Face shop situated right next door, unfortunately (or maybe fortunately) I had left my money at home so I couldn't purchase a thing. Then to end the day (once the boys were asleep for the night) Jeff and I got a take away curry and watched Sliding Doors, it was the first film we saw together 9 years ago.

Thanks Jeff for such a lovely romantic day, well as romantic as it can be now that we have children! And here's the proof to prove it.

P1000659 P1000666_1 P1000640bs P1000644a

When I was in Surrey last Friday I popped into a lovely little shop that I used to go to when we lived in Bagshot called The American Country. I felt I had enough justification to purchase these two items what with Valentine's Day coming up and because I was on a trip down memory lane. Couldn't resist the cute red clay hearts (hung on the photo frame over our bed) and the wooden letters spelling LOVE (temporarily propped up on the mantel piece). Could you have resisted them?

P1000662 P1000653

Also finished the mini book I was working on entitled LOVE today, a little late I know! Have added it to the Mini Book photo album, but here's a little peek at it and the two Valentine's cards I made. Very pleased with my craft projects, definitely gave this years Valentine's Day a personal touch. (Janine hope you don't mind, I used some photos that you had taken, I hardly ever get any of Jeff and I together!)

P1000631 P1000633 P1000689 P1000687_1

Comments