Too much excitement
And so to ... bed

For the love of...

By now you will have probably guessed that I love Cath Kidston and it is most definitely time that I devoted a whole layout to them. I made myself use only 3 photos, for I could have taken and used more. But I figured that if I had photographic evidence of every Cath Kidston item I owned, Jeff could easily refer back and see what new item had made it's way into our home. For Cath Kidston is definitely a girl thing and I quite understand that he doesn't 'get' it, and to be honest I'd be worried if he did!

P1010181

This morning was hectic with the boys, not helped by Callum and Matthew waking at 5am and Callum not settling back to sleep. How can two little people sap so much energy and patience from me? I won't go into the details but I did take some photos and I plan to do a page on their antics at some point. Thank goodness for lunchtime when I was able to strap Callum into his highchair and sit Matthew down for more than 10 seconds. Thank goodness too for my Country Living magazine that came through the letterbox at the same time; a ray of sunshine! AND thank goodness for Pre-school and afternoon naps. Callum was whacked and slept the whole time Matthew was away, giving me nearly 2 hours of ME time and one completed layout start to finish. Layout design based on one of Ali Edwards challenges in her book A Designer's Eye for Scrapbooking with Patterned Paper.

P1010176 P1010177

The second picture is of the Emporium section which I love and dream that one day one of my handmade doorstops will feature in it. I did say DREAM! Right I'm off to read my as yet unread Country Living magazine in the bath.

Happy Dreaming!

Comments