And so to ... bed
At last, I've finished the book!

Mother's Day

I wanted to share with you the Mother's Day card which I received from my boys yesterday. OK so I made the card, but I really wanted to share what was written inside. Jeff had asked Matthew what the best thing was that Mummy does, to which he replied "I like the way she blows up balloons, cause I like balloons". How funny is that and how great is it that Jeff even thought about asking Matthew something about his Mummy to write in the card. Maybe all this scrapbooking and journaling is rubbing off on Jeff!

P1010232

Mothers_day_card

I also received a handmade card which Matthew had made at Pre-School, some beautiful pink tulips and white daffodils and ... a bookcase! Jeff has ordered me a bookcase to go in the room where I scrap which matches one we already have. But importantly has a shelf depth of 15" which means my scrapbook albums and paper / cardstock will fit perfectly into it. I'm very happy and excited, have 4 weeks of imagining storage possibilities! Unfortunately can't have open trays for the paper / card as the boys will be pulling it all out! Thank you Jeff!

Here are some photos of me and my boys taken yesterday when we went out for lunch to a nearby pub. We had planned to go to our favourite restaurant at the beach but the weather was so cold and windy that we didn't want to brave it! Plus Matthew wasn't been feeling 100% and was very tired (although he is actually pretending to be asleep in this photo), so it wouldn't have been fair on him either.

P1010250a P1010252a

How was your Mother's Day?

Comments