Pencil Lines Sketch # 38
Pencil Lines Sketch #39

Sometimes it doesn't rain but it pours...

... at least that it how it feels in this house at the moment. Matthew and I are over our sickness bug, but now Jeff and Callum are ill. Callum has tonsilitus and Jeff a throat / gum infection. 'Hold Me' is what I am hearing a lot of at the moment, by Callum that is. He just wants his Mummy to hold and comfort him. Monday afternoon and evening I couldn't get up as Callum was snuggled on me and everytime I moved or put him down he would cry for ages. Bless him, have to say that I really enjoyed the snuggles.

P1020420_2

Both Callum and Jeff have been prescribed anti-biotics, but Jeff had a reaction to his. Tuesday evening, two hours after Jeff had taken his tablet he started shivering uncontrollably and his fingers went white from the lack of circulation. I was shaking too when I phoned the emergency doctor at 11 o'clock that night!

Last night turned into another sleepless night when Callum woke at 8:30pm and never really settled back into a good sleep. We bought him into our bed and of course nobody got a good sleep. In the end Jeff slept in another room and Callum and I 'slept' in our bed. There I was at 3 in the morning with Callum half straggled over me, his head one side of my face and his toy cow the other side! Yes it was sweet, but only for the first 10 minutes! I can only imagine that it is just a matter of time before I come down with tonsilitus, especially as I spent the night with Callum breathing his germs over me!

I've a couple of layouts to post, but I save them until tomorrow.

Hope you all have a good nights sleep!

Comments