Northern Ireland - Summer Holiday 2007
Out with the old...

My two boys

My two boys are so full of character. Matthew loves making silly faces, doing silly walks and putting on silly voices. Callum has a comedy laugh which goes "Ha, ha, haa!", he uses it all the time and he knows we think it's funny! When he is cross he says loudly "Huh!" or "Naughty" and slaps whatever he is near, whether it's me or the floor or a cupboard. Many things can be 'naughty' in his eyes, but usually not him for example just today he called the table naughty!

The following two layouts are therefore dedicated to my two beautiful and funny boys.

P1030046 P1030094

Feel like I'm still a week behind on my blog updates so I'm going to put that to rights now and show you this week in photos! First up Cheltenham last Saturday, we love this town. Jeff lived here for a year before he changed to a career in Air Traffic Control and met me. Cheltenham has one of my most favourite shops 'Pod' which sells lovely things for the home including Cath Kidston. This particular day I was given the chance to go to the shop without the kids, Jeff played with them in the park (see photo below). The other photo was taken overlooking Gloucester Airport, our friend Rob (who works there) was having a birthday party at the flying club. We just happened to have bought Callum a helicopter that day with some of his birthday money, just had to get a photo of the helicopter in front of the airport!

P1030015 P1030018

On Wednesday the boys and I met up with my friends Ros and Jo and their boys; Teddy (Ros's), Oren and Orli (Jo's) at the park in Fordingbridge. Ros and I have known each other since we were 4 years old and we've known Jo from when we were about 12. Completely by coincidence, our eldest sons are all the same age, with less than 2 months between them. The park was great with plenty of play equipment and even a paddling pool, hence the swimming shorts! Have to mention that I love the colour of the playhouse, I think I have to go back just to get a photo of the boys looking through the window!

P1030047 P1030050

P1030049 P1030054

Today we went to the country park at Moors Valley, which is a cycle ride from our house. I would say a short cycle ride but with Matthew's little bike and little legs it's seems a lot longer! Don't be fooled by those hats, they are holding a secret - all the boys including Jeff had haircuts yesterday and they were all brilliant, even Callum who had clippers used on his head for the first time. Don't worry Hilda, I collected some of his hair to keep! 

P1030081 P1030087

And finally, here's some photo's that Matthew has taken with the camera this week. He's pretty good at getting the subject in the middle of the frame, I haven't cropped any of these! And as you can see I do like a nice cup of coffee in an Emma Bridgewater mug (bought another one in Cheltenham last week from the kitchen garden range).

P1020987 P1020982

P1030066 P1030068

P1030067

Have a good Sunday. We're off to Oxford to meet up with some friends, hoping the weather stays dry for our picnic!

Comments