Hey May, where did you go?
Creative Minds

Just Married

IMG_6957_web

My sister Janet and her new husband Richard were married in Breamore Church, at 11am on 23rd May (the same church that Jeff and I got married in way back in 2001). The sun shone and my boys (after much worrying on my part) did indeed wear their page boy outfits and behave well - phew! Look how cute they were (including my husband!) ...

P1030622-web P1030663-web

There were three page boys (my two boys and the best man's son) and three bridesmaids (me and Janet's two best friends Sarah and Zoe). Here's some more photos taken at the church. Some taken by Jeff, some by my in-laws and some by me. Yep, I took my SLR with me, there was no way I was going to miss this photo opportunity!

P1030665-web

Janet and Rich with my Mum and Dad.

IMG_6909_web 

Callum making faces!

P1030664-web  P1060838_web P1060834_web 

Matthew holding my bouquet.

IMG_6933_web 

And that would be me taking some photos!

P1060848_web 

Confetti time - see Callum ready to throw confetti with all his might!

P1030673_web

The reception was held at The Bartley Lodge, a country hotel in the New Forest. It had great lawns for the kids to run around, an old tree which was climbed by many a child and an old wooden summerhouse that to the kids became known as 'the warehouse'.

IMG_6973-web IMG_7027-web IMG_7029_web IMG_7026_web 

The newly wed's Mr and Mrs Carter cutting the cake.

IMG_7006-web 

And me and my husband Jeff.

P1030686_web

Matthew with his VW Camper Van money box, a present for being a page boy.

IMG_7021-web 

Janet and Rich hired a band for the evening reception (I mentioned them in a previous post). They were again brilliant, playing Crowded House, Del Amitri and my favourite song at the moment The Kooks 'She moves in her own way'. Janet and Rich's first dance was to The Bee Gees 'How deep is your love', great choice.

IMG_7046-web

The boys loved dancing, in Callum's case this involved lots of being spun around and hopping, so that was me up on the dance floor for most of the night too!

P1030690-web

Matthew was really proud when the lead singer of the band dedicated a song to him, of course Callum then wanted a song for him too. Later in the evening the three page boys could be seen sliding across the dance floor in their page boy outfits! We thought we'd stay as long as the boys could manage, in the end they were still on the dance floor at 11pm and there were tears when we said it was time to go home!

IMG_6960-web

Comments