Published!
Posting from the road

Cornwall 09

IMG_7982_web

One short week after coming home from our summer trip to Northern Ireland we set off again on holiday, this time to Cornwall. We had a lovely time with Jeff's family, who had invited us to share the holiday cottage with them near Looe. The boys loved having their Grandparents around and it was extra special because Jeff's brother Mike came too. Poor Uncle Mike had to suffer a lot of rough and tumble from his little nephews. The boys were really upset when it was time to return home, there were even tears. Here's some photos from our trip; beaches in the sun and rain, quaint habours and fishing towns, animal encounters at the Porfell Animal Sanctuary and a day out at the Eden Project for me.

IMG_8032_web  IMG_8127_web IMG_8147_web IMG_8188_web IMG_8213_web IMG_8196_web IMG_8256_web IMG_8252_web IMG_8287_web

The boys keep asking when we can go back to Cornwall, they loved it!

IMG_8231_web

I wanted to do a scrapbook layout of our trip, but I had hundred's of photos, how could I narrow it down? I figured the best way would be to do a double page spread with lots of 2 x 2 inch photos.

IMG_8417_web IMG_8421-web IMG_8420-web

My on-going photo / scrapbook project; 12 from the 12th fell on a day whilst we were away, so here's that layout too. On the 12th of August the boys and I went to with their Grandparents to Porfell Wildlife and Animal Sanctuary, whilst Jeff went to play golf. The boys had a great time; feeding the animals, laughing at and with a chatty Parrot, stroking a huge lizard and meeting an escaped Ring-tailed Lemur called Larry.

IMG_8330_web

And here's a layout I did before we went away about Callum's 4th Birthday. I used the same idea for this layout as I'd used for Matthew's 6th birthday layout.

IMG_8327_web

The boys are enjoying the last week and a bit of the summer holiday before they go back to school; meeting up with friends, playing with the kids from next door and shopping for school uniforms (which they aren't so much enjoying!). We went to the beach on sunday to see the last day of the Bournemouth Air Festival, but I'll save that for another post.

Comments