One Little Word
C is for C-3PO.

Star Wars and Robot mad.

IMG_0177_web

This house has been Star Wars and robot mad recently. The boys can't get enough of Star Wars. When they're not at school they are either playing with the Lego, building spaceships and/or playing with the Star Wars mini-figures, or watching the films or playing Lego Star Wars on the Wii. Seriously they eat, drink and sleep Star Wars. It was about time I made a scrapbook layout about their obsession and I thought I'd have some fun with the journaling in Photoshop. Have to admit I'm not 'in love' with this layout, the stars seemed a good idea at the time, not so sure now. Matthew however loves it.

May the Force be with you_layout_web

Here's a close up of the journaling.

Journaling 'May the force be with you'_web copy

As you may remember Matthew's school topic this half term is robots, which goes really well with the Star Wars obsession. Last week for his home learning he made a cardboard box robot wrapped in tin foil...

IMG_0161_web 

Callum had 'Benny Bear' home from school the very same night. A travelling bear that visit's each child's home for a night. He comes complete with a journal so that he can tell the other children all about his sleepover, this has to be written in for the next day. I was busy that night. The photo shows Callum carrying Benny Bear home in his super snuggly hat (just happened to have my little camera in my pocket, as you do!).

P1070885_web

Anyway, back to Star Wars and robots...this week is the last week of Matthew's school topic and it ends on Friday with 'Robot Day'. The kids can dress up as robots and they will be making more robots from junk throughout the day at school. Well, can you guess where this is all leading? Star Wars, robots and a creative Mum...

IMG_0191_web 

That would be C-3PO, or at least the top half in progress this morning. I even made those gloves - I know, can't believe it myself either! 

Time to go and get the boys from school, hope they like what I've made so far! 

Comments