Hello 2011
Life after December Daily

December Daily 2010

IMG_6136-web 

I finished my December Daily 2010 last weekend - hooray! It's definitely a project that is a labour of love. Every year it is a bit of a struggle to complete it, especially as I never actually stay on top of it during the month of December. Maybe this year (December Daily 2011) I will, here's hoping anyway, because although it's a labour of love, it's a project so worth doing.

IMG_6134a-web 

The album is a bracket shaped 8 x 8 inch from My Minds Eye's Lush range, I used the blue flocked version for my summer album, here. I went with a different approach this time for the internal pages and sized them to 7.25 x 7.25 inches so that I didn't need to shape them to fit inside the album. I covered the inside of the front and back with my favourite christmas paper by Basic Grey, Fruitcake (it's several years old now).

IMG_6137-web 

The completed album is pretty thick, so I replaced the original book rings with 2 inch ones.

IMG_6142-web 

Here's some of the spreads from my album, I'll not bore you with them all!

IMG_6145-web 

I used mainly digital embellishments this year, just so much easier in the end. The number pages all used the same template (Ali E's 12 x 12 Dec Daily 2010 templates), with photo/s filling the large space and a strip of patterned paper in the lower section. The other facing page used a variety of digital templates and embellishments from Ali Edwards and Katie Pertiet etc available from Designer Digitals.

IMG_6150-web 
IMG_6154-web 
IMG_6158-web 

Inside the envelope is one of the handmade Christmas cards I made and I stuck on the front a couple of the Christmas stamps for 2010 (1st class and 2nd class).

IMG_6160-web
IMG_6164-web 

Here's the left side close-up,

Day 18 left-web 

Inside this envelope are the original letters the boys wrote to Santa, as per Callum's request we scanned them and posted the scanned copies this year!

IMG_6167-web 
IMG_6170-web 
IMG_6172-web IMG_6180-web

I used a lovely black stars overlay (by Teresa Collins) for the 24th, as there were lots of photos I wanted to include.

IMG_6181-web 

And for Christmas Day I went with 4 pages and used Ali E's digital 'I Love Christmas' twill on three of them to join them together visually.

IMG_6182-web IMG_6183-web

At the end of the album I put together a photo collage of scenes around the house.

IMG_6184-web 

And used a really old Basic Grey Matchbox album (which I've had for ages, think I even got it free with an order), stuck it onto the back cover and filled it with lists of presents received and presents given, and tiny print outs of my December blog posts.

IMG_6190-web 

At present the album is sitting of the mantlepiece, in time it will go with the past December Daily's and come out again next Christmas.

Comments