Funny things they say...
Latest Obsession / Addiction

Decem-blur

P1100022web

Whilst technically this is not a good photo, it does pretty much sum up our December - fun, but going past in a blur.

As always I start each December with the best of intentions...make Christmas cards early and post them early, wrap the presents before Christmas Eve, keep on track and up to date with my December Daily (see Ali Edwards' blog), take the time to take it all in, relax and enjoy the festivities. AND yet again I have failed to do any of these with the exception of just one... for the first year EVER I have already wrapped the presents. Now in my book that comes as actually quite a major tick off the list. For I shall now be able to relax and enjoy Christmas Eve and not still be up at 1 o'clock in the morning wrapping presents - hooray!

Here is a quick look at what we've been getting up to this December...

IMG_0222web P1090926web

World War 2 Day at school for Matthew.        Jeff and I escaping to Costa whilst kids at school.

P1090930web 
P1090931web

Another Saturday morning watching the boys at football training.

IMG_0258web

An evening spent in the cosy glow of candles and fairy lights.

IMG_0275web

Early mornings spent opening the Lego Star Wars Advent Calendar.

IMG_0283web IMG_0308web

Christmas Movies - Elf being the favourite.    Playing Minecraft on my laptop.

P1090980web 
P1090989web

Playing football at the boys training. Parents V Kids. I even scored a goal against Callum's Under 7 side and Jeff gave the kids a good run around at Matthew's Under 9's training.

IMG_0302web IMG_0332web

Card making finally under way.                        Watching Strictly Come Dancing and my favourite winning.

P1100021web
P1100025web

Going on the Ringo's at the ski centre.

P1100062_web

Celebrating my niece and nephews 1st Birthday.

Goodness, and with that it is no longer the 23rd December, but indeed Christmas Eve, best get off to bed!

Have yourselves a very Merry Christmas!

 

Comments