Today...
Back to work?

Week in the Life 2011 - the completed album

IMG_9052web

Nearly a month later it's finished, my Week in the Life album for 2011.

IMG_9002web

It's surprisingly quite full. I used a 8.5 x 11 American Craft album and different sized page dividers.

IMG_9044W

I didn't go all out on the scrapbook side, just used a few bits and pieces here and there. Like lovely 'flair buttons' and fabric tabs from Ormolu.

IMG_9047W

Some Hambly overlays, patterned paper from My Minds Eye, number stickers by October Afternoon, circle stickers by 7 Gypsies and digital twill by Ali Edwards. I also used 'WITL 2011 layered template' and 'share your story template' by Ali Edwards. On the opening page of each day I listed what happened on that day.

Saturday_left-web

Here's the complete album...

IMG_9014W

Monday - I was a bit light on photos so I included reservations for the cinema and pizza hut, plus cinema tickets and a park and ride bus timetable in the divided page protector.

IMG_9015W 
IMG_9016W

I cut the daily notes into two and stuck them onto cardstock and into a 6 x 12 page protector which I trimmed to 11". I adhered a fabric day tab from Ormolu onto the outside of this page protector.

IMG_9017W 

On Monday I also included a cinema brochure and a print out of a blog post from that day.

IMG_9018W

Tuesday - Again another photo light day so included a reservation print out for Callum's new bike from Argos.

IMG_9019W IMG_9020W
IMG_9021w 

Wednesday - a day trip to Kingston Lacy, a National Trust property.

IMG_9022w 

I added a Disney card (a spare from the ones the boys have been collecting this summer from Morrisons), a shopping receipt, Callum's list of prescriptions, an article about a local issue and a piece from the paper about the Harry Potter programme we watched that evening.

IMG_9023w 

I included the questionaire the boys had filled out about the house and a leaflet of the property.

IMG_9024w 
IMG_9025w 

Thursday.

IMG_9026w 
IMG_9027w 

Ooh - just noticed a blank above - I'll fill that in with something!

IMG_9028w 

Printed a contact sheet of photos taken at that practice shoot.

IMG_9029w 

Friday.

IMG_9030w 

I tucked into the divided page protector another shopping receipt.

IMG_9031w 
IMG_9032w 

Saturday - my Dad's birthday.

IMG_9042w 
IMG_9033w 
IMG_9034w 

Again I printed out a contact sheet of the photos I'd taken at a photoshoot at my parents.

IMG_9035w 

Sunday.

IMG_9037w 

I tucked in an order confirmation from The Craft Emporium and a payment confirmation for the boys milk for next term at school.

IMG_9038w 
IMG_9040w 

And a final page detailing our ages and what this project is about. (Actually copied this from Ali Edwards - great idea).

IMG_9041w 

And that is that for another year.

Comments