One night in Glasgow with Justin Currie...

OK, here goes...

Ever since my friend Janine got me hooked into the world of scrapbooking at the end of last summer she has also been trying to get me to start a blog. I have read other peoples blogs, left comments and finally given in to the ever increasing urge to write my own. The last couple of days I've been thinking about what title I would use, I came up with a few...

  • Just Getting By - (a Del Amitri song title) but thought it may seem as if I was really struggling with life, mind you sometimes it does feel that way!
  • Here and Now - (another Del's song title) a bit of a theme going on here. They are very much on my mind as Jeff and I went to Glasgow last weekend to see Justin Currie (ex frontman) and boy was he good.
  • Staple it together - song title by Jack Johnson. Love that album, it's my ultimate de-stress music, plus it makes me think of scrapbooking. Even getting Matthew into his music, he particulary likes 'Banana Pancakes' and tries to sing along.

Janine suggested a title about Cath Kidston tea-towels, I have a few. But decided that Half a cup of coffee  pretty much sums up my daily life. I love coffee, I love it even more in an Emma Bridgewater mug. But during the day I'm lucky to drink more than half a cup of coffee before it has gone stone cold, because life with a 3 1/2 year old and a 1 1/2 year is never quiet.

Comments