OK, here goes...
Am I too old to love Charlie and Lola?

One night in Glasgow with Justin Currie...

... and my husband Jeff! It had been nearly 4 years since Jeff and I had spent the night away together without the kids. It was definitely time for us to just be a couple again and what better way to do it than to fly to Glasgow to see Justin Currie, ex-frontman with Del Amitri. Add some shopping, some afternoon beers, some coffees and a night away with Jeff and it makes for a pretty perfect weekend. This all happened last weekend and yesterday I finished a photo board book on the gig. We had cleverly weaved our way to the front of the venue between the support band and JC coming on, finding ourselves in the front row armed with a digital camera. I confess to taking loads of photos, good job I didn't need a flash. I even took some video footage, that was until a security guard told me off. Photo's were allowed but apparently not video's, oh well managed to get at least 4 before he stopped me. Will try to find out how to post them on here later. Anyway Justin's voice is sooooo fantastic, check him out http://www.myspace.com/justincurrie It really was such a great gig and a great weekend.

So I get home and have all these photos, and I'm thinking got to use them, I can't just leave them in an album. I then remember that I've got a board book I bought from 2 peas in a bucket on a whim, perfect! So here it is, the finished article. The full book can be seen in my mini book photo album.

P1000339_7P1000359

Comments