How cute are these boys?
Running on empty

Pencil Lines Challenge

Thought I'd have a go at a Pencil Lines challenge last night. Took ages looking through photos and finally chose one that Janine had taken in 2005. Janine, Michael and little Patrick were staying with us for the weekend and we decided to go to Brownsea Island on the Saturday. I was 8 1/2 months pregnant at the time, my bum is not usually quite this wide! The photo shows Jeff and I are standing in the lovely warm water off Brownsea Island enjoying the peace and quiet (I think Matthew may have been asleep at the time). Just eight days later Callum was born, six days earlier then expected and what a nightmare start to his little life it turned out to be. He was rushed by ambulance after being born (without me) to the intensive care unit at another hospital. Thankfully he was only in an incubator for a few hours, then both he and I had to stay in hospital for a further 4 days. This is the reason I decided to call this layout 'The calm before the storm' as we clearly had no idea what was store for us and our unborn baby.

P1010324

Comments