Under the weather
Funny You

A life with boys will be a life with football

Last week Matthew started a football club at the local leisure centre; Mini Soccer for kids 3 to 5. He chose to wear his Liverpool kit for the first session and this week he wanted to wear his Rangers top. I teamed this up with his England shorts and Liverpool socks, he looked very cool. He had a great time and came out red faced from all the running around. To top it off he even scored 2 goals, he apparently celebrated his goals by doing a 'high five' with another boy, how cute! Here he is outside the leisure centre on Monday, look how happy he is.

P1010739 P1010739a

I wonder what he'll wear next time; will it be his Northern Ireland kit, his Linfield kit, his England kit or his Liverpool kit? I'd better explain why he has so many; Jeff is from Northern Ireland and supports Liverpool, I am from England, Jeff's Mum is from Scotland, hence the Rangers top (we bought it for £3 when we went to see Justin Currie in Glasgow) and Jeff used to play for Linfield (Reserves), a team in Northern Ireland.

Last night I watched the football with Jeff; Liverpool v Chelsea in the Champions League Semi-Final. Good job the boys were asleep as the language wasn't for children's ears! We finally beat Chelsea after extra-time and penalties, fantastic! Then I realised that the date for the final was 23rd May, the same day as the Travis concert we are supposed to be going to. I know which event Jeff will watching and they don't come from Scotland.

And finally, this morning I put a brown cheeky monkey top on Callum but he was adamant that he didn't want to wear it. Instead he chose to wear a blue t-shirt with a football on the front. I took a photo at breakfast this morning, you can see how bad his eczema is at the moment as well as his top. Can't wait to see the doctor tomorrow.

P1010742

This is a house of boys, football is destined to be a part of our life's!

Edited.

After doing the post I thought I may as well do a layout about it whilst I'm at it!

P1010744

Comments