Sitting, Watching, Waiting ...
A life with boys will be a life with football

Under the weather

I've not been feeling too well these last few days; bad cough, cold and really sore throat, but I feel like I'm on the mend now. I'm lucky because I can get over the little illness, but Callum can't get over his illness, not yet at least. The good weather has been a big problem here because Callum would love nothing more than to play outside all day. You will know from previous posts that he suffers from eczema and seems to be allergic to grass / the outdoors. The other night he woke up stratching at his hands, arms and face. It was heartbreaking, especially when I came out of his room and saw that I had his blood on my t-shirt. This brings me to my most recent layout which was inspired by Ali Edwards' 'Everyday Transitions' layout in the April issue of Creating Keepsakes. She wrote about the little pictures they use with their autistic son to help prep him to know what is coming next in the day. I thought I'd use this layout idea to write about Callum and his eczema.

P1010738

Will write a more cheery post next time!

(P.S If you read the journaling, you'll notice I've written bear foot, rather than bare foot. Duh!)

Comments