Out with the old...
Hopes, dreams and disappointment

Big trucks, fast planes and something for me

The boys and I were at Mums last week and Jeff had gone to play golf with my Dad. Whilst we were there we heard lots of noise and went to investigate; workmen were resurfacing the road right outside their house. We stood and watched for ages and chatted to a man on a road roller, every time he went forwards and backwards past the gate he waved to us. Matthew thought it was great and when they'd gone past the gate he ran into the back garden and waved to him through the hedge!

P1030184

We had planned to go to the beach on Friday as the weather was supposed to be better. It just so happened that the Red Arrows were doing a display at lunchtime over Bournemouth. So after we had found a parking space along a road (not easy as it was packed) we headed down the hill towards Alum Chine, our favourite part of the beach. On the way we stopped to watched a single plane doing a aerobatic display over the sea. We then let the boys have a play in the playground for a while until it was 'showtime'.

P1030187 P1030188a_2

Wow, the Red Arrows were absolutely amazing. I'll let the pictures speak for themselves...

P1030202 P1030191

P1030214 P1030204

P1030212_2 P1030209_2

The noise got a little too much for Matthew so we headed inside our favourite restaurant Vesuvio which is set right on the beach for lunch. Matthew started to play with the sauce sachets, pretending they were the Red Arrows and Jeff joined in!

P1030219

When we got home though I had missed my delivery of super cool shoes, so disappointed - have to wait until Monday to get them now. However on the bright side we received our tickets to see Justin Currie in October - very, very exciting. Every cloud has a silver lining!

AND yesterday I did this layout on the ever so lovely Charlie and Lola, Matthew even let me have some of the stickers from his books. I love everything about them, but have only just treated myself, yes 'myself' to a couple of the DVD's. The boys love them too however so I'm not alone when watching them!

P1030227

Have a good Sunday, the boys and I are off for lunch at Mum and Dads, and Jeff is on his way up to Liverpool to watch them play football against Chelsea - come on the Reds, hope we stuff Chelsea!

Comments