Getting back on track
Northern Ireland - Summer Holiday 2007

Little bits of scrap

Before we left for Northern Ireland a couple of weeks ago, I went through my patterned paper scraps and put them into little clear bags by colour - yes I like to be organised! This is working great for me especially when it comes to making cards, I can limit myself pretty much to these scraps and not get overwhelmed by the choice (my pp stash is getting quite big!). In my last post I mentioned that I ran out of time to gather a decent stash of supplies to do a layout when I met up with the girls for our 'crop circle' (see bit at the bottom of this post). Well this was partly due to packing, but also due to making various cards and looking through thousands of digital photos (twice, because the computer crashed) to make a mini book for my Dad's birthday, I give you the evidence...

P1020679 P1020683 P1020680

P1020684 P1020779 P1020685

I find it easier to use a particular card design for similar birthdays, for example the little boys birthdays, it means I don't have to think of a new design each time and it saves a lot of time.

So with the photos for my Dad's mini book printed (the morning of our flight!) I put together this whilst I was away.

P1020965_2 P1020966_3 P1020968

P1020971 P1020973 P1020974_2

I guess whilst I'm on the subject on making cards I may as well show you the invitation I sent out for Callum's birthday party. I used chipboard arrows by American Crafts and Hero Arts stamps. Look away now if you gave a birthday present to Callum because here's the thank you card I made today. I kept it simple (I had quite a few to make) just used a photo of Callum at his party, some Heidi Swapp tape and my favourite 7gypsies stamp. For those of you who did give him a present, you'll be receiving your card in the next few days. Sorry for spoiling the surprise!

P1020648ed2 P1030043

Finally, I said to PJ that I would post a photo of the scrap supplies I was going to take on holiday, so here it is - pretty pathetic compared to yours!

P1020781

Next time I'll post photos of our holiday and the birthday boy!

Comments