Change Everything...
Little bits of scrap

Getting back on track

Things are getting back on track. Health wise we are over the latest tummy bug and the boys (who have had some kind of foot / skin infection) are definitely getting better too. They have been on anti-biotics to get rid of it and getting them to take the medicine has been a battle, we've had to bribe them with strawberry milkshake, chocolate and stickers!

The new computer / scrap area of the long room is looking great, complete with a new Cath Kidston cushion I bought in the sale...

P1030027 P1030028

Callum's 'little boys' bedroom is taking shape too, need to think what to do with the picture frames though; take them down completely or put new pictures in them. Thank you Hilda (Grandma Boland) for the wall stickers, the boys love them and 'helped' me put them up. Matthew is looking forward to putting the rest of them up in 'his' bedroom in your house!

P1030023 P1030021

I'm managing to get back on track and into the groove with my scrapbooking. Completed two layouts late on Friday for the last two pencil lines challenges. Have to say that I'm actually really pleased with these, seems like an age since I did any scrapbooking. When I was in Northern Ireland I met up with Janine, Sheila and Janine's sister Leslie for a scrap chat night, the 'crop circle' as Janine jokingly called it. But I just wasn't 'feeling it', mainly because I'd completely run out of time to gather supplies and photos before I left. I had a story I wanted to tell about Matthew asking me what I wanted to do when I grow up and I just couldn't do it justice. So I tried again and this is what I came up with based around the sketch for PL # 42...

P1030026

And this one for PL sketch # 43 is about taking a photo of our friends children who came to Callum's 2nd birthday party whilst we were in Northern Ireland a week ago, just couldn't keep them still! Janine you'll notice that I used some of the little bobbins ribbon you bought back for me from America, thank you!

P1030006

That's it for now, my time is up as Jeff and the boys have just returned from the shop!

Comments