Super exciting Thursday
Full of inspiration and ideas

A little bit of spring

Img_0833_edited1

A little bit of spring. Lovely bright spring daffodils very kindly given to me by Jeff, thank you Honey!

This week Matthew has been eagerly LEARNING and practising his letter sounds and sounding out words. So good that he really wants to learn right now and we'll be encouraging him all the way.

Img_0781 Img_0782

Me - I've finished MAKING up an order yesterday for 12 little aprons for a 6 year olds birthday party. The Mum is having a cookery party and asked me to make some aprons, how cool is that? I made them all in dark pink gingham and they look so cute. 

Img_0807

Img_0814

If you're wondering how I manage to do this whilst looking after the kids, then check this wider angled shot of the kitchen!

Img_0809

SUCCESS - Callum is doing great with his potty training. We are on day 3 of no accidents and it's only a week and a half since we started. Really, really pleased with him. I do have a cute photo of him on his potty, but I don't think I'll share that on here! Unfortunately there's another area that's he's not doing so well in - good behaviour...

Img_0823

He's been spending 'time' on the naughty step. We're trying to stop him hitting (usually Matthew) and generally change his naughty little ways. He gets two warnings and then the third time he does something naughty he has to go on the naughty step for 2 minutes. Hopefully this will pay off soon and we'll have a lovely little boy who is cheeky but not naughty.

Here's some more photos from the last few days...

Saturday - a woodland walk in the woods next to our house.

Img_0774 Img_0770 Img_0779

Sunday - watching the hailstones from the front door during a storm, Callum calls them 'ice stones'. Jeff braved it and went outside with two little bowls to collect some hailstones for the boys to look at and play with. Well done Daddy, rather you than me!

Img_0783 Img_0787

Callum asleep yesterday after lunch. Guess what I did while he slept -tidied the toys away and brushed the floors. I know I should have sat down and enjoyed a whole cup of coffee in peace!

Img_0812

For the first time ever I made a double page layout. I wanted to note some things about the boys right now and a double page spread seemed the best way to go.

Img_0832_edited1_4

Have a good rest of the week.

Comments