Posting from the road
Welcome Weekend

1st Day of School

IMG_8694_web 

Callum started school today, can you believe it? He looked gorgeous and didn't shed a tear, so brave, so grown up. I hope he's enjoying it (yep he's there now, whilst I'm writing this!).

IMG_8690_web P1070335_web

This week he has afternoon sessions; 1pm to 2:45pm - that's not very long is it? Next week he begins morning sessions; 8:45am to 11:45am - that's more like it. He'll continue to do these morning sessions until Christmas, then from January he'll go all day.

P1070336_edited-1_web

Today the boys also begin football after school at the local leisure centre. They will be in different groups, Matthew's groups starts just 5 minutes after Callum's finishes. The sessions last 45 minutes so it doesn't leave much time to come home before I have to return. Today I will stay and next week I'll probably come home whilst Matthew's session is on. I foresee that Mondays are going to be very busy days from now on!

Well better get this posted, got to go in 10 minutes to pick up Callum, fingers crossed he liked school.

Comments