Welcome Weekend

Addicted

IMG_8790_web

This is me this morning, sitting in the warm sunshine in our front garden with a coffee, the boys playing and me reading the next book in the Twilight series; New Moon. I started it friday night at 11pm, right after Jeff had gone to bed, I was up until 1:30am reading and now I am over 2/3rd's through it. I've got the next book in the series Eclipse waiting and ready to go. But I know that I must order the final 4th book, Breaking Dawn tomorrow so that it has time to be delivered before I've finished the 3rd.

About three things I am absolutely positive. First, I have two fairs next weekend and I need to make lots of things. Second, I have entries to write for my Me, the abridged version online scrapbooking class with Cathy Zielske. And third, I am unconditionally and irrevocably in love with the Twilight series. [If you've read the book you'll understand that bit]

As soon as I finish one chapter I can't bear to close the book, I start to read another chapter...and another. When I'm not reading it, I thinking about what might happen next, when will Edward reappear? Or I am watching the Twilight dvd on the laptop whilst I'm cooking dinner or sewing fabric. Yes, I am addicted.

So, seeing as I have torn myself away from the book I must get on with something constructive, like sewing or writing for my class before I become sucked right in again!

Comments